Mute Records logotype

Mute Records

  1. New Order – People On The High Line (Claptone Remix)
  2. Plastikman, Richie Hawtin – EXpand (Tale Of Us Remix)
  3. Plastikman, Richie Hawtin – EXposed (Dubfire Remix)
  4. New Order – People On The High Line (LNTG Can't Get Any Higher Remix)
  5. Plastikman, Richie Hawtin – EXhale (Dixon's Just A Different Mixdown Version)


Mute was founded by Daniel Miller in 1978, and since then has signed and developed some of the world’s most influential recording artists – including Goldfrapp, Liars, Moby, M83, Erasure, Depeche Mode, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Laibach, Yeasayer and Richard Hawley – and become home to a crop of emerging talent and recent signings such as Cold Specks, Polly Scattergood, Big Deal, Beth Jeans Houghton, Josh T. Pearson and Apparat.

Whilst maintaining a firmly eclectic roster, from the earliest days of The Normal, Fad Gadget and DAF through to the techno era with artists such as Plastikman / Richie Hawtin and Speedy J, and to the present day with electronic artists such as Diamond Version and Maps, the label has always been a champion of electronic music.

Mute is also home to the catalogue of a host of seminal artists such as Can and Cabaret Voltaire.
Latest release
"Breathe On (LIARS 'Savannah'..." 2 months ago
London, United Kingdom
General contact:
Demo email to A&R:
Links in web